Website developed by Daniel Peckham

Editor: Prof Daniel Peckham,  Dr Paul Whitaker, Dr Christine Etherington, Dr Ian Clifton, Dr Miles Denton, Dr James Littlewood, OBE, Mrs K Pollard, Mrs N Purcell, Dr Tim Lee.


Janice Abbott, Rosemary Ball, Helen Blyth, Ian Clifton, Helen Cunliffe, Andrea Dodds, Alistair Duff, Christine Etherington, Jean Firth, Lindsey Gillgrass, Caroline Harris, Jill Harris, Hilary Hobbs, Tracey Hughes, Gareth Huston, Julie Johnson, , Lianne Lund, Paddy McClean, Rachel Metcalfe, Noeleen McGinley, Mike Mansfield, Lindsey Knight, Linda Revell, Carol Sowerby, Leonie Shapiro, Sharon Willson, Jonathan Taylor, Helen White, Sue Wolfe, Sarah Wynne.


Drug information has been collated from several sources including Drug Data Sheets, the British National Formulary and the Leeds Formulary. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the text. However, by subscribing or use of Cystic Fibrosis Medicine you accept that the authors and developers shall not be held liable for errors in the contents or for damages, injuries or financial losses arising from the use of this web site. Cystic Fibrosis Medicine makes no warranties or representations as to the contents and assumes no liability or responsibility for any errors or omissions.

Although most side effects and drug interactions are included, some will inevitably have been left out. Management frequently differs between centres and users of Cystic Fibrosis Medicine are strongly advised to confirm the enclosed information with their local medical specialist and hospital pharmacist.

Cystic Fibrosis Medicine shall not be liable for, any damages to, or viruses that may infect the user’s computer or other property on account of access to, use of, or browsing in the Website or downloading of materials from the Website.

Contact form